Skip to content

Trying to do a cover letter

October 29, 2011

I am trying to do the cover letter.

Generally, I know what I can or can’t do, and have confidence in the things I can do. However, when it comes to telling someone else about what I can do, I falter. Maybe it is due to my humble nature, I just can’t bring myself to talk about myself in a firm and confident manner. I will always find myself saying “I can do that…somewhat…I think…”

The more I think about this job, the more I want it. I am also going to write something up for a legal job at a university, but they want 3 professional references….who the hell am I going to get? I want to contact Legal Studies and ask them if the teachers of the program I took would be willing since they have seen my work first hand.

Well, I better get off ScribeFire and write the damn cover letter

Signing off,

Peril P.Eagle

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

